All Men Are Shit.

So this guy I dated this one time took me on like the best date ever right? And he said all the right things about how beautiful and smart I was and how he could really see a future between us. I was like heart eyes swooning. So when he invited me back to his place to have sex I was a little nervous but he was so perfect that I said yes. The sex felt fantastic and when it was over he invited me to spend the night and he held me all night long and rubbed my back and we just talked about everything it felt so dreamy. The next day he drove me home and told me he couldn’t wait to see me again. Its been two weeks and he barely texts me back. He’s all like i’m busy, my schedule is just really jammed up right now. But when he’s not texting me he’s active on facebook so what the fuck? I sent him a text asking why he would lead me on when he didn’t like me and now he’s telling me that he does like me but the longer the conversation went on the more it just came out that he just wanted to have sex without looking like a dick. ALL MEN ARE COMPLETE SHIT, I know this because this one guy I dated once….

Bitch what the fuck.

I hate the stereotypes that all men are bad. Whats up with that? Anytime something even begins to go wrong between a girl and a guy the girl always runs to social media or her friends talking about how men aren’t shit. Girl. If men aren’t shit then why are you continuously going back to them? Explain that to me.

Yes there are plenty of men who are trash and cruel to women, but that doesn’t mean you should put all men in that category. And what about the guys who were hurt and broke by women?

It always seems that girls can get away with how they tend to treat men because, “the last guy she was with broke her heart,” “all the men she was with hurt her so bad that now she has trust issues.” Which yes, are all valid reasons as to why a woman may be more guarded. But guess what sweetie, there are some evil bitches among us too that are doing the same thing to the men in our life. Yet when a man says that he isn’t ready to be in a relationship and that he just wants to date or leave things without a title we react horribly. We assume the absolute worst, that he’s just looking for sex and that he’s just saying that as an excuse to keep from getting close or something, but do any of us think about the other possibilities? That maybe he was treated just like how we were. That maybe he was cheated on, verbally abused, or treated like he wasn’t really that important? I know that we can find it hard to believe because they are bigger and stronger than us so if something is going wrong for them then why don’t they just leave? I know that everyone who was in a bad relationship can remember how good it was when they first started.

Remember how sweet he was? How much you guys used to laugh and have fun? You stay because not only are you possibly afraid of what may happen if you go, but also you can’t fight the feeling that maybe this is just a phase or a rough time for him and that eventually things will go back to how great they were in the beginning. If you can believe that then why wouldn’t he?

I’m not writing this to try and make it seem like all guys are great, i’m writing it because shitty people come in all shapes and sizes, they aren’t only men. Maybe you can try and think about that next time you blame all men over a few mens bad decisions.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

